National Technology Day was celebrated in the Council of Science and Technology, Uttar Pradesh

National Technology Day was celebrated in the Council of Science and Technology, Uttar Pradesh
National Technology Day was celebrated in the Council of Science and Technology, Uttar Pradesh
Uttar Pradesh desk Lucknow ( R L Pandey ). On May 1, 2024, in commemoration of the 49th anniversary of the establishment of the Council of Science & Technology, Uttar Pradesh and the commencement of its 50th anniversary, the council is celebrating it as a Golden Jubilee year.

    Council of Science and Technology, Uttar Pradesh celebrated the National Technology Day on May 11, 2024. May 11 was declared as the National Technology Day by former Prime Minister of India, Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, in 1999. It commemorates the successful nuclear tests conducted by India in 1998, led by the renowned Indian scientist and missile man, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam. Every year, the country observes this day with a different theme. The theme for the year 2024 is "From Schools to Startups: Igniting Young Minds to Innovate", aimed at inspiring the younger generation to take an interest in technology.

As part of the program, four external experts were invited to the council to deliver lectures based on this year's theme:

1.    Prof. Rajesh Kumar Verma, IIT Kanpur gave a lecture on "Technology for a Better Future: Exploring Opportunities and Challenges"
2.    Prof. Abhishek Saxena, Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University, Lucknow, delivered a lecture on "Utilizing Traditional and Modern Technologies for Environmental Management"
3.    Dr. Abhinesh Kaushik, IIT Lucknow, gave a lecture on "Evaluation of Mobile Communications and Artificial Intelligence"
4.    Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma, CSIR-ATU, Lucknow, delivered a lecture on "Progress in Science and Technology"

Additionally, students also presented science models/exhibitions as part of the program.
An Evaluation Committee evaluated the models based on their novelty and utility, providing guidance to students on possible improvements and gave new directions for the use of science and technology.
After the display and evaluation of models, the first prize of Rs. 5,000/-Shri Satvik Dubey & Team, the second prize of Rs. 3,000/-Shri Ajit Verma, and the third prize of Rs. 2,000/- Mohd. Anas were awarded along with certificates of appreciation. Furthermore, three models were awarded a consolation prize of Rs. 1,500/- each, and all participants were provided with participation certificates.

Dr. Huma Mustafa, Joint Director, CST UP delivered a welcome address. Dr. D.K. Srivastava, Director, CST UP gave an overview of the program and distributed the awards. The stage was managed by Mr. Sandeep Kumar Yadav, Technical Assistant. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Gangwar, Joint Director, and Dr. Puja Yadav, Joint Director, provided support during the program. The program was concluded with a vote of thanks by Mr. Radhelal, Joint Director. Professors, researchers, students, and all officials and staff of the council were present at the program.

Share this story